Aroostook League names its Spring 2012 All-Aroostook athletes
by Monique Labbe, Sports & Recreation Reporter
Jun 21, 2012 | 392 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
June 20 edition - ST. JOHN VALLEY – The Aroostook League recently named its 2012 spring sports All-Aroostook selections, awarding student-athletes for excellent performances in their respective sports.

In Class B/C baseball, Fort Kent’s Brandon Hartt and Charlie Nadeau and Dylan Wetmore of Madawaska made the list. In Class D baseball, Wisdom’s Corey Paradis, and Van Buren’s Marc LaJoie and Naomi Maldonado were honored.

In Class B/C softball, Michela Desjardins, Fort Kent, and Shannon Blanchette, Nicole Cyr, and Amanda Nadeau of Madawaska earned honors. In Class D softball, Ashley Beaulieu represented Wisdom on the list.

For girls’ track and field, Fort Kent’s Megan Pelletier made the list for track, while Samantha Carapellucci made the list for both the track and field events.

Alex Chasse of Fort Kent, Ian Lee of Madawaska, and Van Buren’s Eric Laplante were all named to the list in boys’ tennis singles, while Fort Kent’s Adam Labbe and Boo Prescott made the list in boys’ tennis doubles. The Madawaska doubles team of Greg Faucher and Aaron Thibeault and Van Buren’s team of Forrest Bouchard and Jordan Banks made the list. In girls’ singles, Fort Kent’s Roxy Pelletier, Madawaska’s Emily Collins and Van Buren’s Haley Lizotte were named to the list, while Madawaska’s Roxy Levesque and Sarah Ringuette made the cut for girls’ doubles. The Van Buren team of Courtney Parent and Chantal Rioux also made the list, as did Fort Kent’s Lauren Doak and Amelia Guimond.